The Postscript Murders by Elly  Griffiths
(Quercus, 2020)
Buy Book
You will be redirected to
Amazon.co.uk

The Postscript Murders

by Elly Griffiths

The ultimate gripping murder mystery from the bestselling author of The Stranger Diaries and the Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries

PS: Thanks for the murders.

The death of a ninety-year-old woman with a heart condition should absolutely not be suspicious. DS Harbinder Kaur certainly sees nothing to concern her in carer Natalka’s account of Peggy Smith’s death.

But when Natalka reveals that Peggy lied about her heart condition and that she had been sure someone was following her…

And that Peggy Smith had been a ‘murder consultant’ who plotted deaths for authors, and knew more about murder than anyone has any right to…

And when clearing out Peggy’s flat ends in Natalka being held at gunpoint by a masked figure…

Well then DS Harbinder Kaur thinks that maybe there is no such thing as an unsuspicious death after all.

From the sleepy seaside town of Shoreham to the granite streets of Aberdeen, The Postscript Murders is a literary mystery for fans of Anthony Horowitz, Agatha Christie and anyone who’s ever wondered just how authors think up such realistic crimes…

PS: Trust no one.

Reviews

Delightful... told with Griffiths's characteristic charm and gentleness”
- Daily Mail
A light-hearted, life-affirming celebration of crime fiction and the colourful characters that create it... such witty and charming entertainment”
- The Times
Always an expert in building tension and creating atmosphere in her thrillers, Elly Griffiths' latest is no exception”
- Woman's Weekly