Portrait of a Murder: The Mill by M. B.  Shaw
(Trapeze, 2017)

Portrait of a Murder: The Mill

by M. B. Shaw

Perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, the British Library Crime Classics series and Midsomer Murders, The Mill introduces readers to portrait painter and amateur sleuth Iris Grey. Set in an old converted water mill in Hampshire, the first Iris Grey mystery centres around The Mill’s owners, the Wetherby family. Iris has been commissioned to paint a portrait of Dominic Wetherby, a celebrated author, and finds herself drawn into a world of village gossip, romantic intrigue, buried secrets and a murder.