Here Design win D and AD Wood Pencil Award for Creative Excellence in Book Design

23rd July 2018

Here Design have been awarded D&AD Wood Pencil award for Creative Excellence in Book Design for THIS IS ME, FULL STOP. Exploring the secret lives of punctuation marks, THIS IS ME, FULL STOP takes the reader on a playful typographic journey through the wonderful world of grammar. The book was successfully pitched to publisher Penguin in response to its challenge to make a book aimed at both children and adults.

The D&AD Professional Awards are recognised globally as the ultimate creative accolade, entered and attended by the best from around the world.

Read the full article >>

Elly Griffiths Wins Two Prizes at The Dead Good Reader Awards 2018

23rd July 2018

Elly Griffiths has been awarded ‘The Holmes and Watson Award for Best Detective Duo’ and ‘The Dead Good Recommends Award for Most Recommended Book’ at the Dead Good Reader Awards 2018.

The winners were crowned at the Theakston Old Peculier Crime Writing Festival in Harrogate on the 20th July, with Mark Lawson presiding over the ceremony. The shortlists were as follows:

The Holmes and Watson Award for Best Detective Duo:

Winner: Ruth Galloway and Harry Nelson – Elly Griffiths

Arthur Bryant and John May – Christopher Fowler

Read the full article >>

Olivia Laing Shortlisted for Gordon Burn Prize 2018

20th July 2018

Janklow & Nesbit client, Olivia Laing, has been shortlisted for the Gordon Burn Prize 2018.

The six-strong 2018 shortlist represents some of the most exciting fiction and non-fiction published in the UK and US today and showcases a rich variety of work by pioneering writers. Each of the six books shortlisted has been recognised by the judges for demonstrating an affinity with the spirit, preoccupations and artistry of Gordon Burn’s writing.

The shortlist for the Gordon Burn Prize 2018 is:

Census, Jesse Ball (Granta Books)
H(a)ppy, Nicola Barker (William Heinemann)

Read the full article >>

Elly Griffiths Tops Dead Good Reader Awards 2018

2nd July 2018

Elly Griffiths, author behind the Ruth Galloway series, has topped this year’s Dead Good Reader Awards shortlists by securing a total three nominations, while crime writers Ruth Ware, Clare Mackintosh, Tony Kent and Teresa Driscoll follow close behind with two nods apiece. Voted on by the Dead Good crime community, the awards recognise household names and newcomers alike, from Lee Child and Sarah Hilary to C J Tudor and Stuart Turton.

Read the full article >>