Elly Griffiths longlisted for a CWA Dagger Award

14th April 2011|Literary Awards

Elly Griffiths is on the longlist for the Crime Writer’s Association Dagger in the Library Award. The list of 16 also features C.J. Sansom, Peter James and Susan Hill.

The CWA Dagger Awards celebrate the very best in crime and thriller writing, and are the longest established literary awards in the UK. These premier awards in crime fiction are recognised internationally as a mark of excellence.

The Dagger in the Library is distinct in that it is given for the author’s body of work, not an individual title. Authors are nominated for the prize by library users, with the winner chosen by a panel of librarians. Previous winners include Alexander McCall Smith, Jake Arnott and Craig Russell.

The shortlist will be announced at Crimefest on May 20th, with this year’s winner unveiled during the Theakston’s Old Peculier Crime Writing Festival in Harrogate, on the evening of July 22nd.

For more information please click here.

Related Books

The Crossing Places

The Crossing Places

Quercus, 2009