Edge Hill Short Story Prize 2013 - Shortlist

8th May 2013

It has just been announced that Adam Marek, winner of the 2011 Arts Foundation Short Story Fellowship, has been short-listed for this year’s Edge Hill Prize. Now in its seventh year, the Edge Hill Prize is the only UK award that recognises excellence in a published collection of short stories.

Among the finalists for the £5,000 prize are Irish writer Kevin Barry, Jon McGregor, Emma Donoghue and Jane Rogers. The judging panel includes award-winning writer Sarah Hall, Scottish author and literary critic Lesley McDowell and Jim Lee, Regional Buyer at Waterstones.

Related Books

The Stone Thrower

The Stone Thrower

Comma Press, 2012