Gavin Corbett wins Kerry Group Irish Novel of the Year Award

30th May 2013

Gavin Corbett has won the Kerry Group Irish Novel of the Year Award for his novel, This is the Way. The prize - the largest monetary award for fiction available solely to Irish authors - was announced last night at Listowel Writers’ Week. Joining Gavin on the short-list were Lucy Caldwell, Claire Kilroy, Kathleen MacMahon and Thomas O’Malley.

Frank Hayes, Director of Corporate Affairs for Kerry Group, said: “This year’s short-list included five exceptionally talented Irish writers whose work showcases the breadth of literary talent in Ireland ”.

Related Books

This Is The Way

This Is The Way

Fourth Estate, 2013