Griffiths on 2014 Theakstons shortlist

1st July 2014

Elly Griffiths, author of Dying Fall, joins Belinda Bauer, Malcolm Mackay, Peter May, Denise Mina and Stav Sherez on the shortlist for the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year award.

The judges will be Simon Theakston, novelist Steve Mosby, Alison Graham (Radio Times), and Dave Swillman (WHSmith). They will take into account a public vote, which opens on 3 July and closes on 15 July at

Mark Lawson will host the award ceremony on the opening night, 17 July, of the 12th annual Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Writing Festival in Harrogate.

Related Books

Dying Fall

Dying Fall

Quercus, 2013