Weston wins McKitterick Prize

27th June 2014

Gabriel Weston has won the 2014 McKitterick Prize for her novel Dirty Work.

Tom McKitterick, the former editor of “Political Quarterly” and author of an unpublished novel, created the prize which was first awarded in 1990. It is given annually to an author over the age of 40 for a first novel, published or unpublished. Recent winners have included Alison Moore (The Lighthouse), Ginny Baily (Africa Junction) and Emma Henderson (Grace Williams Says It Loud).

More information about the prize can be found here: http://www.societyofauthors.org/mckitterick

Related Books

Dirty Work

Dirty Work

Jonathan Cape, 2013