Elly Griffiths Long-listed for Dagger in Library 2014

16th September 2014

Elly Griffiths is among ten authors longlisted for the CWA 2014 Dagger in the Library award, sponsored by Dead Good and honouring an author’s body of work. For the first time, the list has been compiled by readers - 1,384 crime fans voted for 636 authors, a 60% increase from 2013. Here is the complete longlist:

MC Beaton (Constable & Robinson)
Tony Black (Black and White Publishing)
Sharon Bolton (Transworld)
Elly Griffiths (Quercus)
Mari Hannah (Pan)
James Oswald (Michael Joseph)
Phil Rickman (Corvus)
Leigh Russell (No Exit)
Mel Sherratt (Thomas & Mercer)
Neil White (Sphere)

The shortlist will be decided by a panel of judges including previous winner Steve Mosby, CWA Director Lucy Santos, and a group of UK librarians.

Judge Steve Mosby said: “Winning the Dagger in the Library in 2012 meant the world to me. Not only is it an award for a body of work, it’s voted on by librarians, so to win was a huge honour. It’s an equal honour to be invited back as one of the judges, and I can’t wait to read this year’s longlist.”

The shortlist will be revealed on Monday 3 November, with the winner announced at an event in Foyles, Charing Cross Road in late November.

Related Books

Dying Fall

Dying Fall

Quercus, 2013