THE DEATHLESS GIRLS by Kiran Millwood Hargrave shortlisted for Foyles Children and YA Book of the Year 2019

5th November 2019

Congratulations to Kiran - her book The Deathless Girls is shortlisted for The Foyles Children’s AND YA Book of The Year 2019.

Read the full article >>

Rutger Bregman HUMANKIND (De meeste mensen deugen) Dutch Bestseller List at #1

29th October 2019

Congratulations to Rutger Bregman, who released his book De meeste mensen deugen on 9th September 2019. This book has been on the #1 Dutch bestseller list ever since.

Read the full article >>

Henry Porter wins the Wilbur Smith Adventure Novel Prize

13th September 2019

We are pleased to announce that our author, Henry Porter, is the winner of the 2019 Wilbur Smith Adventure Writing Prize for Best Published Novel for his book Firefly (Quercus).

Read the full article >>

Lyra McKee

Faber to Publish Lyra McKee Anthology to Mark the First Anniversary of her Death

12th September 2019

Faber & Faber will publish an anthology of Lyra McKee’s work to mark the first anniversary of the journalist’s murder. The book Lyra McKee: Lost, Found, Remembered will be published on April 2nd 2020.

Read the full article >>

The Short History of Falling by Joe Hammond

Joe Hammond - his book The Short History of Falling features on BBC Breakfast, The Times, and more!

29th August 2019

There has been some fantastic coverage of Joe Hammond’s book The Short History of Falling: Everything I observed about Love Whilst Dying.

Read the full article >>

Carrie Gracie longlisted for FT Business Book of the Year

21st August 2019

Carrie Gracie’s upcoming book EQUAL: A story of women, men and money has been selected for the longlist of the Financial Times Business Book the Year 2019.

Read the full article >>

Olivia Laing Wins James Tait Black 2019 Prize for Fiction

19th August 2019

Olivia Laing has been awarded the James Tait Black Prize for her novel, Crudo, alongside Lindsey Hilsum, who was awarded the non-fiction prize for her biography of Marie Colvin.

Read the full article >>

Derek Miller Shortlisted for CWA Gold Dagger

25th July 2019

Derek Miller’s American by Day has been shortlisted for the CWA Gold Dagger Award 2019.

Read the full article >>

Anna-Marie Crowhurst and Ian Ross Longlisted for HWA Crown Award 2019

25th July 2019

Anna-Marie Crowhurst’s The Illumination of Ursula Flight and Ian Ross’ Triumph In Dust have been longlisted for the Historical Writers Association Crown Award 2019, announced on the 23rd July.

Read the full article >>

Elly Griffiths Wins Most Recommended Book Prize at Dead Good Awards

23rd July 2019

On Friday 19 July 2019, crime and thriller lovers came together at the Theakston Old Peculier Crime Writing Festival in Harrogate to celebrate their favourite books and authors at the fifth annual Dead Good Reader Awards.

Read the full article >>