Two on Theakstons Crime Novel of the Year Longlist

5th May 2015

Two Janklow & Nesbit authors are on the prestigious longlist for the 2015 Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year Award. M.J. Arlidge’s Eeny Meeny and The Outcast Dead by Elly Griffiths are joined by authors including Lee Child and Ian Rankin.

Now in its eleventh year, the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year Award was created to celebrate the very best in British and Irish crime writing. The longlist is selected by an academy of crime writing authors, agents, editors, reviewers, members of the Crime Writing Festival Programming Committee and representatives from T&R Theakston Ltd and WHSmith.

The overall winner will be decided by a panel of judges with the winner of the prize announced by Simon Theakston at an award ceremony hosted by Mark Lawson on 16th July on the opening night of the 13th annual Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Writing Festival in Harrogate.

More information here: