The Way Past Winter by Kiran Millwood Hargrave shortlisted for Blackwells Book of the Year

2nd November 2018

Blackwell’s has revealed the shortlist for its Book of the Year 2018, featuring Kiran Millwood Hargrave’s The Way Past Winter as the winner of the children’s category.

The titles across four categories (fiction, non-fiction, children’s and debut), have been voted for by Blackwell’s booksellers. The fiction award went to Daisy Johnson’s Man Booker-nominated Everything Under, non-fiction going to the Sunday Times bestseller Brit(ish) by Afua Hirsch, and the debut prize going to Lisa Halliday for Asymmetry.

As a result of an internal poll, the books will now be promoted in shops and online, with Blackwell’s booksellers choosing the overall Book of the Year from the four category winners this month, to be announced on 4th December.

Related Books

The Way Past Winter

The Way Past Winter

Chicken House, 2018