Elly Griffiths Wins Most Recommended Book Prize at Dead Good Awards

23rd July 2019

On Friday 19 July 2019, crime and thriller lovers came together at the Theakston Old Peculier Crime Writing Festival in Harrogate to celebrate their favourite books and authors at the fifth annual Dead Good Reader Awards.

The award for Most Recommended Book went to Janklow & Nesbit author, Elly Griffiths, for her atmospheric thriller, The Stone Circle.

The other shortlisted titles for the award were:

The Death of Mrs Westaway by Ruth Ware
Now You See Her by Heidi Perks
The Passengers by John Marrs
Skin Deep by Liz Nugent
Sleep by C L Taylor