Henry Porter Longlisted for Wilbur Smith Adventure Writing Prize 2019

2nd May 2019

The longlist for the Wilbur Smith Adventure Writing Prize 2019 has been announced, and features Henry Porter’s thrilling novel, Firefly.

The complete longlist is as follows:

J. D. Fennell SLEEPER: THE RED STORM (The Dome Press)
Adrian Goldsworthy THE ENCIRCLING SEA (Head of Zeus)
Paul Howarth ONLY KILLERS AND THIEVES (Pushkin Press)
Jennifer Zeynab Joukhadar THE MAP OF SALT AND STARS (Weidenfeld & Nicolson/Orion)
David Leadbeater THE RELIC HUNTERS (Thomas & Mercer)
Henry Porter FIREFLY (Quercus)
A. G. Riddle WINTER WORLD (Head of Zeus)
Craig Russell THE DEVIL ASPECT (Constable/Little, Brown)
Michael Rutger THE ANOMALY (Bonnier Books UK)
Jock Serong PRESERVATION (Text Publishing)
Taylor Stevens LIARSPARADOX (Kensington Publishing)
Holly Watt TO THE LIONS (Raven Books)

The Wilbur Smith Adventure Writing Prize is an international book prize that supports and celebrates the best adventure writing today.

First awarded in 2016, the Prize presents awards in three categories: Best Published Novel, Best Unpublished Manuscript and Author of Tomorrow (age 21 and under). The Prize is open to writers of any nationality, writing in English.

From the longlist, a number of books will now be selected for shortlist and, under guidance from an expert judging panel, the £15,000 first prize for Best Published Novel will be awarded at a ceremony in on 12th September 2019, at London’s Stationers’ Hall.

Related Books



Quercus, 2018