Football School Nominated for Children Sports Book of the Year

17th June 2020

Alex Bellos and Ben Lyttleton’s Football School Season 4, latest in the bestselling Football School series, has been shortlisted for the Telegraph Children’s Book of the Year award.

The Sports Book Awards is the major annual promotion for sports writing and publishing, the awards exist to highlight the most outstanding sports books of the previous calendar year, to showcase their merits and to enhance their reputation and profile

The Sports Book Awards was originally conceived as part of the famous National Sporting Club’s banqueting campaign programme. These enjoyable lunches and dinners brought the world of sports writing, publishing and entertainment together. It soon became evident that there was room for a major celebration of the best sports writing and the Sports Book Awards were born in 2002.

The winners will be announced online on the 15th July 2020.