Kiran Millwood Hargrave Wins Historical Association Young Quills Award

29th June 2018

Kiran Millwood Hargrave has been awarded the Historical Association’s Young Quills Award in the 10-13 age category, for The Island at the End of Everything.

The Quills are a competition for newly published historical fiction for children and young adults (14+) – to qualify the book must have been published in the previous year, no earlier.

Read the full article >>

Olivia Laing Longlisted for Gordon Burn Prize 2018

6th June 2018

Thirteen titles are in the running for prize rewarding ‘some of the boldest and most fearless new books published in the United Kingdom and the United States’.

Read the full article >>

Alex Bellos and Ben Lyttleton Shortlisted for Laugh Out Loud Award 2018

5th June 2018

Football Season 2: Where Football Saves the World by Alex Bellos and Ben Lyttleton and Spike Gerrell (Walker) has been shortlisted in the 9-13 year-olds category of the 2018 Laugh Out Loud Awards (The Lollies).

Read the full article >>