Olivia Laing Shortlisted for 2018 Goldsmiths Prize

27th September 2018

Olivia Laing’s Crudo has been shortlisted for the eminent Goldsmiths Prize, announced on the 26th September at Goldsmiths University in south London, accompanied by the New Statesman/Goldsmiths Prize Lecture, given by Elif Shafak.

Read the full article >>

Nell Stevens Shortlisted for BBC National Short Story Award 2018

17th September 2018

Nell Stevens, author of Mrs Gaskell and Me, has been shortlisted for this year’s BBC National Short Story Award for her story, ‘The Minutes’, detailing the pretentious world of hapless art student activists as they protest the demolition of a South London tower block with art.

Read the full article >>

Charles Cumming on Shortlist for McIlvanney Prize 2018

4th September 2018

Janklow & Nesbit client and previous winner, Charles Cumming, has made the shortlist for this year’s McIlvanney Prize for Scottish Crime Book of the Year, alongside authors Lin Anderson, Chris Brookmyre and Liam McIlvanney.

Read the full article >>