CWA Dagger Awards 2021 Include Three Janklow Authors

20th May 2021

We’re immensely proud to see Elly Griffiths, Andrew Harding and Becky Cooper shortlisted for this year’s CWA Dagger Awards.

Elly Griffiths is nominated for the CWA Gold Dagger for best crime novel with THE POSTSCRIPT MURDERS. Andrew Harding’s THESE ARE NOT GENTLE PEOPLE and Becky Cooper’s WE KEEP THE DEAD CLOSE are both up for the CWA ALCS Gold Dagger Award for non-fiction.

Winners will be announced 1st July during a virtual awards ceremony.

Read the full article >>

Two Janklow UK Authors Shortlisted for SoA Awards 2021

18th May 2021

We’re delighted to see two of our brilliant authors, Kiran Millwood Hargrave and Kathy O’Shaughnessy shortlisted in this year’s The Society Of Author’s Awards.

THE MERCIES by Kiran Millwood Hargrave is shortlisted for the The Betty Trask Prize and Awards which awards authors under 35 for a first novel. Kathy O’Shaughnessy’s IN LOVE WITH GEORGE ELIOT is shortlisted for the Paul Torday Memorial Prize which is presented for first novels by authors over 60.

Read the full article >>