Charles Cumming on Shortlist for McIlvanney Prize 2018

4th September 2018

Janklow & Nesbit client and previous winner, Charles Cumming, has made the shortlist for this year’s McIlvanney Prize for Scottish Crime Book of the Year, alongside authors Lin Anderson, Chris Brookmyre and Liam McIlvanney.

Read the full article >>

Three Janklow and Nesbit Authors on Royal Society Science Book Prize 2018 Shortlist

2nd August 2018

An extraordinary three titles by Janklow & Nesbit UK clients have been shortlisted for the Royal Society Insight Investment Science Book Prize 2018: Inventing Ourselves by Sarah Jayne Blakemore, The Unexpected Truth About Animals by Lucy Cooke and Hello World by Hannah Fry.

Read the full article >>

Here Design win D and AD Wood Pencil Award for Creative Excellence in Book Design

23rd July 2018

Here Design have been awarded D&AD Wood Pencil award for Creative Excellence in Book Design for THIS IS ME, FULL STOP. Exploring the secret lives of punctuation marks, THIS IS ME, FULL STOP takes the reader on a playful typographic journey through the wonderful world of grammar.

Read the full article >>

Elly Griffiths Wins Two Prizes at The Dead Good Reader Awards 2018

23rd July 2018

Elly Griffiths has been awarded ‘The Holmes and Watson Award for Best Detective Duo’ and ‘The Dead Good Recommends Award for Most Recommended Book’ at the Dead Good Reader Awards 2018.

Read the full article >>

Olivia Laing Shortlisted for Gordon Burn Prize 2018

20th July 2018

Janklow & Nesbit client, Olivia Laing, has been shortlisted for the Gordon Burn Prize 2018.

The six-strong 2018 shortlist represents some of the most exciting fiction and non-fiction published in the UK and US today and showcases a rich variety of work by pioneering writers.

Read the full article >>

Elly Griffiths Tops Dead Good Reader Awards 2018

2nd July 2018

Elly Griffiths, author behind the Ruth Galloway series, has topped this year’s Dead Good Reader Awards shortlists by securing a total three nominations, while crime writers Ruth Ware, Clare Mackintosh, Tony Kent and Teresa Driscoll follow close behind with two nods apiece.

Read the full article >>

Kiran Millwood Hargrave Wins Historical Association Young Quills Award

29th June 2018

Kiran Millwood Hargrave has been awarded the Historical Association’s Young Quills Award in the 10-13 age category, for The Island at the End of Everything.

The Quills are a competition for newly published historical fiction for children and young adults (14+) – to qualify the book must have been published in the previous year, no earlier.

Read the full article >>

Olivia Laing Longlisted for Gordon Burn Prize 2018

6th June 2018

Thirteen titles are in the running for prize rewarding ‘some of the boldest and most fearless new books published in the United Kingdom and the United States’.

Read the full article >>

Alex Bellos and Ben Lyttleton Shortlisted for Laugh Out Loud Award 2018

5th June 2018

Football Season 2: Where Football Saves the World by Alex Bellos and Ben Lyttleton and Spike Gerrell (Walker) has been shortlisted in the 9-13 year-olds category of the 2018 Laugh Out Loud Awards (The Lollies).

Read the full article >>

Data protection law has changed

25th May 2018

For an up to date understanding of how Janklow & Nesbit UK handle personal data, please read through our Data Protection Policy via the link on our About and Submissions pages.

If you have any questions regarding your data, please contact

Read the full article >>