Olivia Laing Shortlisted for Gordon Burn Prize 2018

20th July 2018

Janklow & Nesbit client, Olivia Laing, has been shortlisted for the Gordon Burn Prize 2018.

The six-strong 2018 shortlist represents some of the most exciting fiction and non-fiction published in the UK and US today and showcases a rich variety of work by pioneering writers.

Read the full article >>

Elly Griffiths Tops Dead Good Reader Awards 2018

2nd July 2018

Elly Griffiths, author behind the Ruth Galloway series, has topped this year’s Dead Good Reader Awards shortlists by securing a total three nominations, while crime writers Ruth Ware, Clare Mackintosh, Tony Kent and Teresa Driscoll follow close behind with two nods apiece.

Read the full article >>

Kiran Millwood Hargrave Wins Historical Association Young Quills Award

29th June 2018

Kiran Millwood Hargrave has been awarded the Historical Association’s Young Quills Award in the 10-13 age category, for The Island at the End of Everything.

The Quills are a competition for newly published historical fiction for children and young adults (14+) – to qualify the book must have been published in the previous year, no earlier.

Read the full article >>

Olivia Laing Longlisted for Gordon Burn Prize 2018

6th June 2018

Thirteen titles are in the running for prize rewarding ‘some of the boldest and most fearless new books published in the United Kingdom and the United States’.

Read the full article >>

Alex Bellos and Ben Lyttleton Shortlisted for Laugh Out Loud Award 2018

5th June 2018

Football Season 2: Where Football Saves the World by Alex Bellos and Ben Lyttleton and Spike Gerrell (Walker) has been shortlisted in the 9-13 year-olds category of the 2018 Laugh Out Loud Awards (The Lollies).

Read the full article >>

Data protection law has changed

25th May 2018

For an up to date understanding of how Janklow & Nesbit UK handle personal data, please read through our Data Protection Policy via the link on our About and Submissions pages.

If you have any questions regarding your data, please contact queries@janklow.co.uk.

Read the full article >>

Sharon Cohen shortlisted for Branford Boase Award 2018

2nd May 2018

Sharon Cohen’s debut novel, The Starman and Me, has been shortlisted for the 2018 Branford Boase Award.

Now in its 19th year, the Branford Boase is considered to be one of the most important awards in children’s literature.

Read the full article >>

Xiaolu Guo shortlisted for RSL Ondaatje Prize 2018

19th April 2018

The RSL Ondaatje Prize, now in its 15th year, is an annual award of £10,000 for a distinguished work of fiction, non-fiction or poetry, best evoking the spirit of a place. Founded in 1820 the Royal Society of Literature is Britain’s national charity for the advancement of literature.

Read the full article >>

Elly Griffiths longlisted for Theakston Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year Award 2018

15th April 2018

Elly Griffiths’ novel, The Chalk Pit, has been longlisted for the Theakston Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year Award 2018.

The prize was created to celebrate the very best in crime fiction and is open to UK and Irish crime authors whose novels were published in paperback from 1 May 2017 to 30 April 2018.

Read the full article >>

Job Vacancy: Finance Executive

3rd April 2018

We are looking for an experienced accounts and royalties executive to join the London office of our international literary agency.

Read the full article >>